Courses regulated by the PPRA and SSETA



Services Sector Education and Training Authority (SSETA) was established in 2000, in terms of the Skills Development Act of 1998, with the task of disbursing training levies paid by employers. These monies are collected by the South African Revenue Service (SARS) via the Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET).

SSETA identifies required skills and disburses grants accordingly. SSETA is also responsible for accreditation of qualifications, training providers and for issuing certificates of competency to successful candidates.



The PPRA is the regulating body for Property Practitioners in South Africa. It was established in 2022 in terms of the Property Practitioners Act (PPA) and replaced the previous industry regulating body, namely the EAAB which was established in 1976 in terms of the Estate Agency Affairs Act 112 of 1976 (EAAA). The EAAA was repealed by the PPA in 2022.

This Act protects the interests of the public and ensures that Property Practitioners are compliant.